About Me...

I am an Independent Producer and Project Manager based in the Midlands, with over 13 years experience working in the arts sector.

My specialism is dance and movement, however I have worked on a number of cross art projects and programmes. I am  passionate that dance and art is for everyone, whether that be as a participant, an audience member or a maker.  My ambition is to provide quality experiences accessible for all, and I very much see my role as a connector working with professionals, young people and communities to provide platforms of expression, opportunities to share, and experiences to inspire people to see a different world around them.

I trained in Contemporary Dance at DeMontfort University leaving with a first class degree. My early experiences saw me teaching in community and educational settings, alongside performing and making my own work. Since then I have worked in numerous roles in dance agencies Dance4 and DanceXchange, and arts venue Midlands Arts Centre working on many projects and programmes both regionally and nationally, supporting professional and emerging artists, managing two Centre’s for Advance Dance Training (Contemporary and South Asian Dance), managing a class programme, building relationships to support dance development in areas of need, and producing community and young peoples events and programmes of work. I also like to mix my passion for culture and dance, and spent 7 months teaching dance in Shanghai, China, to young people and adults from all over the world.

I love to work with lots of different people, share my passion for dance and the arts, and support people's potential.

I have been working as an Independent Producer and Project Manager now for over 3 years, working with many organisations, companies and individuals, on project based work and a long term basis. Check out my portfolio and CV for more information. 

I am a member of Independent Dance Managers Network and also People Dancing. I hold an up to date online DBS, public liability insurance, and I am first aid trained.

 

©2016 by Kirsten Jeavons. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now